Tough Week!

I’m glad this this past week is finally over!

It began with on a rather sour note which despite having a rather lucky or fortunate ending leaves me with a car that is almost likely to be written off but looking on a brighter side I am in good health and with the current fuel prices I will be saving a ton of cash by joining the “foot-subishi” brigade (EGM 2007). This weekend has also been miserty for the teams I support Man U played a lousy game and were rightly beaten by Liverpool for the first time in the Rafa reign I know that Anfield is probably the most intimidating venue in the EPL but in the past few years Man U has enjoyed the pride as being the team that doesn’t respect that ground. But since we are still the English Premier League Champions and European Champions League Champions we cand still hold our heads up.

On Formula one the Formula one team that I support- Ferrari was expected to do well at the home Italian Grand Prix and Monza especially with the phenominal Lewis Hamilton breathing down our backs Ferarri was expected to pull all stops to win the race but it seems it wasn’t to be the race was won by a certain Sebastian Vettel from the smaller Toro Rosso Ferarri team, oh well at least it is a Ferarri as well. It looks like that the F1 Championship will go down to the wire like last year only that the challenge is between Lewis Hamilton and Felipe Massa, fortunately it all ends in  Brazil where Massa should enjoy some home advantage.

On the gadget front I am now begining to get a hang of using the manual features on my Camera, I realised that I was depending too much on the auto and semiauto settings which often weren’t giving me the results I want I still have a long way to go before I get competent in handling he manual settings but I am certainly having fun.

Kingfisher

 

Fly on a Temite Mound

Colourful Kingfisher

Gerbera Seeds

Gerbera Flower

My Baboon Neighbours from afar

Finally for those who I chat with on email may have noticed an increase in my internet activity well this is because after a long time of struggling with a shared internet computer in the office the bosses were generous enough to extend internet connections to our houses so now I can boast of a fast VSAT connection in the house with a wireless access point so now I can literally blog in bed. This is bliss after after struggling for over a year with mobile connections and opera mini to blog. Currently I am securing my laptop by installing the necessary antiviruses and firewalls since I am now using Windows to connect, this is because I have had trouble configuring the wireless connection on my Ubuntu installation but since I have a dual boot on my system I can still use Ubuntu with the wired connection. 

I am also loving the new Google Chrome Browser I don’t know whether it is just me but it definately seems faster. Now they only need to release a Linux version and I will be completely sold.

10 Responses

  1. Kirima, it is not only you, I have the same experience with Google Chrome, it seems faster. Even your blog with all the beautiful nature pictures is loading pretty fast.
    Sorry about your bad week, I pray this one will be better.

    Now that I have used it for a week I think I can make it my default browser and see how that goes. Thanks

  2. I like the way you’re consoling yourself ati Man U are still the reigning double champs & Toro Rosso is still a Ferrari. Haha! You’re right though.

    I know that next week we meet Chelsea I am currently consulting rainmakers since John Terry has been cleared to play

    The car’s a possible write off? It was thaat bad? Pics tafadhali.

    I have one or two pics but they are too traumatic at the moment

  3. pole about the car. glad you are all right and in good spirits. I love the photos and i should get off my rear and get cracking with my photography too. welcome to the bloggers in bed contingent. *dare anybody gutterize that i shall splat them promptly*. i wish you a lovely week. see you in that place, email i mean not the bed bit. *dead*

    Problem with teaching yourself Manual is that you discard over 80% of the shots as you learn thats why still subjects are the best for practice.
    Blogging and Twittering in bed is just the best!

  4. Hmm…very sus(sploosh)pect.

    Get a grip!!!! 😮

  5. pole about the car, but thankfully your good. i scrolled past all the sports and the pretty gersomething seed is now gracing my desktop, thanks :-0
    this bloggers in bed thing, eish.

    Glad you liked the pic, Whats so eish about blogging in bed? I didn’t say I would be having a blogger in bed! or did I…………………

  6. Ilike the pics so cute. Now the sporty part I did not see you know…. But we shall find our groove back now that Cristiano is coming.

    Its a slow start this season but as a consolation Last season was a much worse start we didn’t have a win in the first 4 games but we ended up as double champs so thats a consolation!

  7. Pole about the car. At least you got out of that mess unhurt.

    Thanks I count my lucky stars every day

    Them pics look great! Manual is the way to go.

    I was hesitant at first but its a good way to understand how the camera reacts to different settings luckily with digital you can afford the waste.

  8. So sorry about your car but things could have been worse and they are NOT. Thank God for that.

    AMEN

    I read bla.bla.bla on the sports and then got to the pics and thought to myself, “I sure hope EGM is too busy to see this” and heck, his comment was the last one I read. I have officially given up being EGM’s number two.
    Beautiful pics.

    Have you considered that maybe I may need an assistant in due time?

  9. Sorry about the car and if u need a replacement hola at me!

    Thanks! but looks like I will finally benefit from the tons of money I have sunk into insurance over the years.

    We had only lost once at Anfield in Rafa’s era and it was in the FA. It was the 2005/2006 season with a solitary goal by Crouch. The weekend game was a poor one. I believe the first 15 minutes of that game is the best we have done this season. I had told my friends over lunch that I didnt expect much from the Champion’s league game. The best I expected was a draw which is what we got. I have always said that no team wants to meet Man Utd after they have lost a league game. I dont know whether those words hold as we head into the weekend considering we meeting the most on-form and complete team in Europe. I believe we suffering a hangover of sorts after a sensational season that no team will achieve in the near future. I pray that the coming game be the one we redeem our form with and may the tradition of destroying teams after a loss remain.

    Man U have the tendency of starting extremely slow but finishing very strong, its a thin line but fortunately it has reaped dividends in the recent past. that said loosing to Liverpool is always traumatic considering the rivalry between the clubs. Last nights Villa Real game don’t mention it.
    Those pic spell clarity and keep them coming

  10. pole about the car. Ur neighbours are kinda cute though. The photos are great. Remind of stuff my dad used to do. *Which I loved. No diss there.*

Leave a Reply

