Making a Mountain out of a Molehill + A Blogversary Celebration!

Apparently voyeurism go hand in hand with blogging otherwise where did all this tagging business have to do with blogging. Anyway since I was tagged by Half and Half and I hate to be unsportly despite the fact that I have already obliged a number of tags in the past I will attempt to do the neadfull and get it over with quickly. (oh and thanks to Modo for reminding me that a Mountain cannot lie low otherwise I had decided to totally ignore this post)

 The Rules:

– Link to the person that tagged you.

– Post the rules on your blog.

– Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.

– Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.

– Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website

  1. I cannot resist Choclate Eclairs: this little tofee sweets with milk choclate centers have been the total ruin of me. I keep a stash that is not so secret in my car at most times.
  2. I cannot wear a shirt untucked: Even in the house and I am alone it just feels awkward and don’t get me started on wearing pants without a belt.
  3. I hate shopping for shoes: Strange as it seems I find shoe shopping an entirely complicated affair and will avoid it until my soles are falling off. (this will sound completely strange to some of the bloggers out there who know themselves)
  4. I can’t shout: I find it terribly difficult to get loud even when when I am angry or scared, I just can’t
  5. I am addicted to caffeine: If I don’t get my daily fix of caffeine at least  cups of coffee by 10:00 am at all cost avoid me for I will be very cranky. I keep a few cans of Red Bull in the house for emergencies.
  6. I am loyal to my barber: I’d rather let my hair grow wild than experiment with just any Kinyozi I have been going to the same barber for the last 6 years .

I will tag the following just to go with the flow so sorry to:

Most other people are already tagged so that will be enough for now.

champagne-and-strawberries.jpg

Onto other intersting matters, I was scrolling my blog and realised that I have been blogging for exactly one year now so yippee its MY ANNIVERSARY. I can honestly say I am surprised that I have stayed the course for so long from that Friday evening in February last year when I was in the office and just on the spur of the moment decided to start a blog and joined KBW one day later. I hadn’t read many blogs then I didn’t understand a lot of the little nuances that go along with blogging but true to my nature of relishing challenges I learnt a lot along the way, interacted with alot of interesting folks both back here at home and in the diaspora, reconnected with some long lost friends and most of all had lots of fun.

It would be extremely difficult to mention all the good people who have enriched my blogging experience all through the year and made such a big difference in my life. I promise to continue blogging for as long as the interest holds me (yeah I know I have been a little bit out of action in the last 2 months).

So to all you my dear blogthren I bid you Cheers!

17 Responses

  1. Interesting! Those men who love shoe shopping knwo themselves..hehehehe
    And kweli you love chocolates…

    Happy B-Log-Day

    Will I be getting some? Choclates that is?

  2. A happy blogversary!

    Very interesting list- especially 2 and 4

    Thanks

  3. Happy blog day!
    I hear you on the coffee

    Thanks, so another coffee junkie remind me not to call you before 9:00 am

  4. Happy blogversary..I thought you have been blogging longer than that.

    I am not with you on shoe shopping or any shopping for that matter- I have had to learn to enjoy shopping.

    Thanks a year can be a very long time here in the blogworld.
    I fear making the wrong choice and ending up with an ugly shoe so I go for function over fashion.

  5. and a happy that thing yes-blogo nani? Yes, that one.
    I am laughing at “I can’t shout- even when you are scared”- Child you are bogged- sii you carry a trumpet or something!!!!!

    You are a choclate man. and eclairs are really not good for you- sweet and sticky – not a good combination.

    Thanks and thanks again for your concern I will shop for a bugle.
    I know about the choclate thing but how can you resist?

  6. hahahahah, so ukipigwa ngeta (which i know is hard considering…) it will be one quiet experience. the dormant mountain….kool!

    i used to be loyal to my barber too, but he only saw my oddly shaped head once every year. now i guess he’s even forgotten how i look. but when i shave them locks, he will have the honour.

    happy blog-versary! may you have many more of entertaining us with vibe from the mountain.

    Dont even try I said I don’t shout but I can express myself very well in other ways. Thanks

  7. Strange that you can’t wear shirts untucked. Guess then u start with the trao so that when u put on the shirt u tuck it in immediately ama?

    Happy Blogversary.

    Its just a habit I have I feel incompletely dressed with the shirt tails hanging over the trousers.

  8. Happy blogversary, (Modo and Bomseh have christened it). Pls feed us more from the mountain.

    I hate shopping in general, thanx to catalogues.

    Like you, I can’t remember the last time I shouted. On job interviews my interviewers can never hear me. I need therapy.

    As for coffee, even my boss does’t talk to me before I make a cuppa, not that I’ll be cranky, but I’ll have a migrane all day and chances are that I’ll go home early.

  9. Happy Blogversary. I hate shopping for shoes too its just too much work.

  10. Happy blogversary… Tucked shirts….
    So you get out of the shower then dress and you tuck shirt and sit down? Well, im in shorts at the house.
    Shopping, I have one shop that I buy shoes at and another i buy clothes at.
    Shouting, I dont even know how I made it thru college politics, I can just shoul… but I can laugh so bad…

    Well, happy blogversary once more…

  11. Happy blogversary!

  12. I might just get you the chocs. I’ve jsut seen this…

  13. Happy Blogversay. hear you on Chocos

  14. Happy Blogversay.

    Those eclairs, si we share?

  15. late congratulations, Lakini Happy Blogversary! Cheers!

  16. Happy Belated Blogvesary wishes!!!

    As for your list….interesting!

  17. Cant shout to. Kwanza on phone you could be sitting next to me and you wont hear what am saying on phone. I hate it when some yaps in a Banking hall ama a Jamaa sitting next to the driver in a Citi Hoppa & u can hear what he says ukiwa kwa kiti ya last. Getting coffee away from me is like squeezing ugali mpaka itoe maji! Shoes,mmh. I dont like shopping 4 shoes to coz I dont always get what I want. But the other day, I found a shoe, very pricey, very tempting, I went out of my way got it. But I had to change my wardrobe to match it. It transformed me for real. I changed my barber this year after getting a cut and developed some pimples on the back of my neck. My new barbershop gives some nice nice massage after the cut I aint moving to another till am convinced otherwise.

    Dude did u used to chat in LIR? The name sounds very familiar.

Leave a Reply

